Views: 4847|Replies: 3

Wonderful Chongqing [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2012-10-11 15:18:18 |Display all floors
Is it just me but do any others feel the same as I do ? I have not long returned from a week staying in Chongqing and visiting nearby WuLong and Beibei . I feel now on reflection  back in the UK exactly, if not stronger, as I felt whilst I was visiting, absolutely thrilled and so impressed with my experiences and stay . I am new to travelling to China as although it has always been my lifetime ambition to explore China, I have only been able recently to follow my dreams. Last year I went to Guiling & Yangshou with their breath-taking scenery but this year I wanted a different experience of life in China within a high profile city. I researched and knew generally what to expect visiting CQ but nothing does your city justice, as I experienced. Not only modern, vibrant, honest & oh so interesting but also rich with traditional values of the Chinese people that I have learned to respect and admire. People I meet of all ages were so friendly, courteous and kind to me as a “Lauwei”. I never once felt unwelcome and no matter where I went I felt relaxed and comfortable. What is also not really understood outside CQ and China and certainly I was not aware and pleasantly surprised to find, is that within a few hours train travel you have WuLong national parks which are unbelievable places to visit but even closer to CQ is Jinyun Mountain national park, again a treasure to find. I was truly so impressed with CQ. Next year I plan to return to China again as yet I have not been to Beijing or Shanghai but your know what, I might postpone and return to CQ for more of what I experienced.