Views: 9224|Replies: 18

Why is Islam such an infamous Religion? [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2004-3-6 07:01:13 |Display all floors
Very few of us care about religion and its preaching. Rightly so as religion has been the source of many conflicts and hatreds.

But I really wanted to find out why do people associate Islam with all the evil deeds? Is it the case that we do not know much about this religion? Or Does Islam really claims to be such a ghastly religion?

What do you think?

Regards

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2004-3-6 11:25:35 |Display all floors

Maybe we would need....

A whole forum page to decide on this matter my friend. I'm an antropologist and journalist and have been living all around the world.

Religion is a word that implies both education and believe. That is, depending on the education one person receives from the comunnity(family) and then how this person transforms this education into a believe, so will she/he act in society.

Muslim societies tend to base the education of the comunity members around  religion that is learnt, basically but not only, in the Koran book.

If we take a look back to early stages of human beings, we know that even those living in the caverns had some type of "supra-natural" beleive. If such were to be still practiced today we would probably think of that community that they're out of their minds.

Arabs embrace religion as a form and way of their living. Qualifying somebody of good or bad is always a subjective view; it depends on who is stating it. For some, muslim believes are "demode"(out of time), but certainly for the muslims they're not.

Respecting is the key; there is a limit to the action of somebody. This  limit is marked by the border of the believe of our neighbour. To say; if you don't come in my bounders, I will not go in yours.....that keeps everybody happy. At least, from my life experience, is what seems to work best.

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2004-3-6 19:51:50 |Display all floors