Views: 8711|Replies: 11

Why do we learn English? [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2005-12-12 12:59:16 |Display all floors
Why do you learn  English?
My major is not English,but I work as an assistant who must be excellent  in English now.The fact is in this times,a person who is poor in English is accurately a "ignorant guy".
My English is not very good.So I keep learning when I am free.I hope one day I can say English as if Chinese.Oh,very...
But on the other hand,I am anxious,too.More and more children learn English when they are very young.So may be oneday Chinese will more excellent in English rather than Chinese relating to culture and thought.

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-12-12 13:41:49 |Display all floors

what you raised is Not a real question at all.

why do you learn english? i believe you are very clear why you do that. Learning foreign any language is no big deal at all. But to be good at some FL will enable you to see more oppotunities to update your life in some aspects. the  most important is you may better understand global cultural diversities. that's worth your efforts.
good luck, buddy!

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-12-13 22:54:51 |Display all floors
well it's only for fun for me to learn English,
besides it's pretty helpful to watch some English movies. Oh geez I love movie!
你二大爷! 她有什么好?! 一对儿脑缺氧 -_-"

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-12-14 02:21:31 |Display all floors

On the subject of learning English.

:)
In my view, this is an open-ended question.  Hopefully you will get many responses from different people. I guess some will say learning English is a passport to a job i.e. University professor in US, England, or Canada and others will say that it will open many windows of opportunity in their life journey. Personally, I can think of a few reasons why people want to learn English as follows:
·        Learning English would allow people to read and understand many western great minds.