Views: 2331|Replies: 5

PLEASE Tell Me How I Gonna Do?! [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2005-9-4 13:35:34 |Display all floors
Well, I am a college student and very interested in English. From my young till now, lots of people who know me including my teachers, my friends and my parents all considered my english was pretty good. Sometimes I do feel so. But, gradually I found that I have a problem. When I was walking on the street or traveling some other places, I often met some foreign people. And I'll have some kind of motivation rushed to my head to talk to the foreigners in order to get some new experience and test of my english skill at the same time. The problem is that at the first time i can hardly hear clearly and totally understand what they were talking about although I've got sufficient practice before. I don't know which country they come. I think their accent is something strange and kinds of differences to the pronunciation from the tape which i practiced at daily time. I took such circumstances many times. So I was so confused. I was getting more and more depress and feeling nervous, embarrassed when I was face to face talking with a foreigner. Now I even scared talking to them! I start to doubt if I really have ability to communicate with a foreign people face to face.
So, PLEASE tell me How I gonna Do to deal with my problem?
Thanx

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-9-4 15:47:24 |Display all floors

awe