Views: 7861|Replies: 15

CD jargon FAQ: posting tip [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2004-6-9 08:42:59 |Display all floors
As a newbie, I get confused by the unique CD lingos like "Ghost" and "Jackal". Who are they referring to and where did they come from? I bet newcomers who stumble onto this forum everyday will have the same question.

I am sure these terms all have interesting stories behind them. It's my sincere hope veteran forumites will kindly explain those jargon's origin and document their histry here, so newcomers can get an crash course in the unique CD culture, and come out an infromed member ready to actively contribute to forum discussions.

I titled the thread FAQ and I encourage all newcomers bring their questions here.

Let's leave no stone unturned. :)

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2004-6-9 08:47:25 |Display all floors

Here's my first salvo

1. who are the Ghosts and Jackals? what's the story behind them?

2. "US-educated female mods" appears from posts to posts. who are they?  how did you guys know? why stop there? are there any "US-educated young hot single female mods"? :)

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2004-6-9 17:28:56 |Display all floors

HE is watching you,

yes young grasshopper, seek <B>chairman</B> for all your  answers.
<B>chairman</B> knows all.
<B>chairman</B> is the creator of all Jackals and Ghosts.
Some say he is dead, but I tell you, keep lifting rocks in your search, he is living under one of them.

PS.
What's this vice-Jackal for <U>life</U> crap tsupasat? I was expecting a coup from you while Head Jackal was distracted with his new pup.

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2004-6-10 10:58:18 |Display all floors

thanks tsupasat for the long answer

that was very educational. looks like there were some bad blood spilled between the Ghosts and Jackals, I hope it was due to some heated moments and misunderstanding, nothing worth resenting or remembering about in the long run.