Views: 18297|Replies: 68

I may never take a scalpel   [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2014-3-9 18:14:06 |Display all floors
This post was edited by lanqishi at 2014-3-9 10:58

I'm a graduating medical student. During the past few years, there are lots of medical disputes in China. Just yesterday, one of my upperclassman was hurt by a stranger in an elevator, to our surprise, the reason why he hurt that man was "I just want to hurt them who wear white cloak". After I read this news, I was startled that the relationship between doctors and patients was in this way.

As a graduating medical student, I have to think about whether I'll continue to go this way. This problem has confused me for a while. If I continue to learn clinical medicine, that means I'll work at hospital, then I may have the possibility to be hurt by some petulant patients. So I'm thinking about to learn basic medicine, that means I'll do research in the future,  and don't have to worry about hurting by someone. But there will be a pity that I could not be a doctor anymore, anyway, to be a doctor was my original intention to study medicine.