Views: 6045|Replies: 8

My Valentine’s Day Story [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2012-3-1 15:33:55 |Display all floors

My love story was a dramatic story.

When I was a freshman at Sichuan International Studies UniversitySISU, one of my distant relatives told me about a girl who was studying in high school in Tongjiang.  My relatives wanted us to meet , but she did not want to.  Unfortunately, we never had the opportunity to get together. So I had no idea what the girl was like.

I am originally from Tongjiang County, which is a rural district in Sichuan Province.  The people who live in Tongjiang County have a very close bond with one another.  Moreover, the Southwest Institute of Political Science and Law(SIPSL) was our university’s neighbour.  Once a year, the students who are from these two schools in Tongjiang would have a party.

When I was a sophomore, I was at this party when I met a girl.  She was of medium height, not slim, but not fat either. She had delicate features.  Instantly, I knew that she was just the girl I had been looking for all my life.  We talked for a while at the party, and I learned that she had only been at SIPSL for one month.  In the days that followed,  I went to her dormitory constantly.  I was in love with her, but I did not express my feelings, because I was very introverted,

One day, I went to SIPSL and I was astonished that she and a boy, who also came from Tongjiang, were walking hand in hand.  That night, I could not sleep.The next day, I wrote these words in my diary:“……I had a sleepless night last night……