Views: 102097|Replies: 261

Why is it wrong to visit the Yasukuni Shrine !! [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2005-4-23 11:37:25 |Display all floors
After countless "Apologies" by the Japanese officials, I am puzzled as to why
they are accused of "not being sincere".

One reason so often I come to pass is the issues of the Yasukuni shrine.
Especially common in western media, the shrine is described as
"The place that commemorate the war criminals as heroes" but is this really the case?

I don't see it that way, but simply a mis-understanding caused by lack of understanding
difference in religious views of Japan which is unique in many ways.

I'm no expert in the subject, but in "Shinto" (which actually happens to have many influence from
the past Chinese culture in its roots), upon death, every soul will gain a place to rest in peace,
let it be good or evil.

that for good are honoured for having good deeds while in living,
and for the evil, to have received the ultimate punishment, the "death".

[ Last edited by chinadaily at 2007-1-13 10:33 AM ]

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-4-23 11:38:33 |Display all floors

Graveyards and the corpse benieth will never talk, the living will

How good or bad a man can be in his living, there are lessons we can learn from it.
One lesson Japan has learnt from the war and its victims is that violence will never solve a dispute, internal or external.
For that in her institution Japan has declared to denounced War as a means of solving dispute,and de-armed all its military capabilities.

Since the end of the past war, Japan has not mobilized her forces anywhere in the world
instead relied on peaceful measures of solving dispute, for 60 full years.
Isn't this a sincere act of remorse, more than just some public relations wordings that many so claim the politicians are playing?

In Shinto there are no heavens or hell, the souls will just become a part of nature -