Readers’ Blog

I'm a freelancer right now, and I feel great!

Viewed 1864 times 2017-4-17 15:49 |System category:News| English, Writing

It's April now. I'm sitting at a table in a cafe called "85 degree".  The willow catkins are fluttering in the air, to my screen through an window opened by someone. Several boys and girls from colleages in this neighhood are reading, chatting around.

I quit my last job three and a half months ago, for a lot of reasons, one of which is the most importance that I just can not let myself waste one more minute of my life in chaos of personnel disputes. I entered that company in pursuit of a career. I was impressed by the manager and director who interviewed me and I was deeply believing I could have a bright future under their leading. I didn't care about wages, or even working overtime. I just want to do something real, increasing my own skilles both in language and communication and reach to a high level of life, if possible.

I know a lot of hardworking people would look down upon me being so untolerant. They would say, there is not any company in the world have no personnel disputes. Agreed here, but I am so bad at dealing with it. I would get angry at my project making no improvement just because no one wanted to take responsiblity. That was part of the whole story. But I'm just going to stop talking blars about last failure.

After six months'  hestitation and decision making over and over, I brought my idea of quitting to my boss, who had helped a lot during the whole time. I knew he definitely would make every effort to hold me. After six months' hestitation and communication, he finally let me go. I was relieved and was not happy, knowing the next step of my life will be hard. But, I told myself never regret your own decision but take the responsiblity as the way you expected others to do.