Views: 39115|Replies: 40

How to introduce Chinese tradition to the world? [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2017-10-4 15:44:42 |Display all floors
As you know, China has long history.  We Chinese people have created splendid cultural fruits in the past.  But how much have you known about our ancestors‘ treasures?  Sometime I feel empty in this field since my major is physics!

---------In fact, this topic was driven by an ex-ordinary farmer whom I met with when we had shared the same room in the hospital!

Mr. Zhang Yu-kai was lying in bed, holding up a one-KG-in-weight book with the hands. Reading has been one of his hobbies since he was little. He often visits the bookstore where he does some reading without meal. ------------He had lost bicycle twice within one month before the gate of the bookstore and had to return home on foot! ----------Since then he determined to buy all the books if they were worthy and took them home for comfortable reading! ----------Now he has owned more than one hundred of books in storage in the bedroom that is enough to prove that he is a scholar without any title from the government!

(Be continued)

The most useful knowledge and skill that we are lack of is that of about human!

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2017-10-4 16:09:00 |Display all floors
That thick book is named <<王阳明》which master was a famous officer in ancient China who had great influence on confucius theory. ------------Really the 55-year-old farmer knows too much about Chinese literature, history, art and so on since he has read too many books!