Views: 76009|Replies: 40

How do you think about vocational education? [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2018-2-9 17:34:52 |Display all floors
In 1985 I went to university where our class was the first batch of students specially trained for the upcoming vocational education!  After graduation I was sent to the newly-founded technical middle-school where I have been working for 30 years since then. I have seen the up and down of the special training work here in China. Latter I would like tell you some unforgettable stories with me. At the same time, I wonder what is going on in your country in this field?
All of our writings should go with zero error!

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2018-2-9 20:19:06 |Display all floors
I think you had better make a clear definition of vocational education before discussing other relevant matters.
As far as I know, all education forms have the same end in China, to prepare the educated to get a good job in his life. Vocational, professional, academic education or whatsoever the name is, cannot be said to be successful if it cannot help students to have a good job.
I think you will agree with me.  

Use magic tools Report

2018 Most Popular Member 2018 Most Popular Member 2016 Most Popular Member Medal Gold Medal

Post time 2018-2-9 21:59:47 |Display all floors
You went to a university to obtain a "vocational" training? That is unheard of. What kind of "vocational" education did you get?

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2018-2-9 22:05:11 |Display all floors
GreenNanning Post time: 2018-2-9 20:19
I think you had better make a clear definition of vocational education before discussing other relev ...